Are RA and tooth ache related ?

We believe that medical field is so advanced with so many hi-tech machines, well qualified doctors and with so many multispeciality hospitals everywhere. But  the intriguing human body still remains ambiguous.

It took multiple visits and insistence for the diagnosis of my RA. After numerous horrendous scans and procedures my mediastinal mass (or is it enlarged node) still remains ambiguous. Now comes a mysterious tooth ache on the right lower jaw. The pain radiates into the ear and it is very difficult to chew my food.

As the story of my life goes the good doctors checked and probed my teeth and confirmed that my teeth are good and strong ( Finally some body part in good shape. Hurray !!!) and pain is not related to teeth. Oh that’s good right… No it’s actually bad as I don’t know why I have pain no diagnosis means no pain relief. Hence the saga continues.

   Here begins self diagnosis, can this be related to my RA? After the terror of tumour I gave up control on my sugar intake and decided to live my life. Now I can relate the pain to my sweettooth. The pain comes out after I indulge myself with some sweets and goes back after a couple of days. So again time to sacrifice my sugar to RA.

To enjoy good health, to bring true happiness to one’s family, to bring peace to all, one must first discipline and control one’s own mind. If a man can control his mind he can find the way to Enlightenment, and all wisdom and virtue will naturally come to him.    Buddha

As Mr.Buddha stated above maybe it’s time to make the sacrifice and control my cravings.

Hoping for the best…

Leave a Reply

